Products > Products List
Intro + Top Search Bar 0:00 - 1:18
Filtering Your Listings 1:19 - 5:18
Using the Suppliers Filter 5:19 - 5:47
Bulk Editing Products in OAGenius 5:48 - 8:32
Returns Export (return shipping overrides in Seller Central) 8:33 - 9:35
Product Information Tab 9:36 - 10:51
Product History 10:52 - 11:22
Navigating the Products Page 11:23 - End
Understanding The Products List
If you click the “i” button all the way to the left by the check-boxes, it will give you more information about the listing such as who listed the item, bundle qty, handling times and history. You can also edit the bundle qty and handling time here.
This is really helpful because once the person who listed the product is identified, you'll be able head over to Sourcing Analysis tab and see the revenue/profitability by each employee during a selected time-period.
You can also amend the bundle quantity or handling days here just by clicking on the dotted lines.
The History of that product can be found in right most tab. We record all price changes or stock level modifications that have occurred on the source site.
If the price right now is $14 and it changes the $14.81, OAGenius will record that in the history table.
Also, if the availability goes from available to unavailable, and then back to available, that information will all be recorded in the history tab as well.
The beauty of the automation is that we continuously calculate the source price so you don't have to worry about selling for a loss. Also, if the source price drops, we will quickly calculate a new total cost and send the information over to your repricer so that you will always be most competitive to the Buy Box.
Items with a red background mean that the url is broken or it's an unsupported supplier.
Bulk Edit Options
Delete from OAGenius
This will delete your item ONLY from OAGenius
Delete from OAGenius and Amazon
This will delete your listing from both Amazon and OAGenius simultaneously
Make listing inactive
Inactive listings will not be tracked for inventory, price, or billing purposes. When you make a listing inactive, the system will change the QTY to 0 on Amazon.
Once we receive a confirmation that the QTY has been changed to 0 on Amazon, we will no longer monitor available inventory or source price.
Note: This can be useful for a temporary fix, you may want to put mismatched listings or bundle discrepancy listings into this status until they are amended by yourself or your staff.
Make listing active
When you make a listing active, we will check the source site to see if the item is available. If the item is available, we will then make the item active on Amazon with the default QTY from your settings page in place. We will also begin monitoring product cost.
Mark as Restricted
Perfect for when you are dealing with rights owners or restricted brands.
This status is best used to mark items or brands that you are restricted to sell within your account. If an item is marked as restricted in OA, the listing will be deleted from Amazon.
You may want to Restrict a listing or set of listings, instead of deleting the items from the system, so that employees will not list the same product to your account again.
Mark as Unrestricted
If you would like to change the status of a restricted listing to a managed and active status, please select the listing by checking the box and marking the item Unrestricted. (Note: Once unrestricted, you will need to list the product again for the item to go live)
Archive listings will not be tracked for inventory, price, or billing purposes. When you Archive a listing, the system will change the QTY to 0 on Amazon.
We will no longer monitor available inventory or source price.
You may want to Archive a listing or set of listings, instead of deleting the items from the system, so that employees will not list the same product to your account again.
If you would like to change the status of an archived listing to a managed and active status, please select the listing by checking the box and marking the item Unarchive listing.
If you would like to Unarchive any listings you can do so by using this feature.
You can easily add notes to any products by double clicking on the no notes button.
You may want to add notes to add links to alternate sources or to specify why an item is in a specific status.
You can filter your product listings in many different ways, poke around and notice the capabilities. All of the filters are layered on top of one another, so if you select multiple filters we will find products that match ALL criteria. The search at that top can also be overlaid on top of any filtering.